Wild South America

Wild South America
0/10 by 0 users

A six part series, Wild South America explores the exciting, diverse and unique wildlife that inhabits the dramatic landscapes of the vast South American continent. It is a land of great extremes, stretching from the Equator almost to the Antarctic, from tropical seas to ice-capped peaks, and it has the planet's greatest river system, longest mountain chain, biggest and richest rainforest and driest desert. Using the latest camera techniques, including infrared night vision cameras, we show little known animals, whilst our specialist aerial cameraman soars over the continent, revealing an entirely new perspective on its varied and dramatic landscape. These six programmes take us from the depths of the Amazon basin to the icy peaks of the Andes, from the great plains and grasslands, through the vibrant jungle rainforest to the continent's spectacular coastline on a journey of a lifetime.

Title Wild South America
First Air Date 06 Nov 2000
Last Air Date 19 Mar 2017
Genres Documentary,
Likes 0 People,
Networks BBC
<Images posters
Images posters

Episode List

Season Episode Episode Title Release Date Download Link
0 1 Giant Otters: Wolves of the River 18 Dec 2000 Download Link
1 1 Lost Worlds 06 Nov 2000 Download Link
1 2 Mighty Amazon 13 Nov 2000 Download Link
1 3 Great Plains 20 Nov 2000 Download Link
1 4 Andes 27 Nov 2000 Download Link
1 5 Amazon Jungle 11 Dec 2000 Download Link
1 6 Penguin Shores 18 Dec 2000 Download Link